Brand new to Simucube 2 - Issue with True Drive profiles

Hi,

I’m a complete newb to Simucube and I’ve been reading the community stuff, but cannot find an answer to this.

I’ve just finished creating a profile for ACC which seems to be working well, and I was going to use it as a base to fine tune other sims. However for life of me I cannot find a way to duplicate to profile, or even export it for that matter.

Is there something I’m missing. It looks as if the buttons to do this should exist between “rename” button and the “delete” button but there’s just blank space there. The TD version is 2022.5. if that helps.

Duplicate function is available in the Paddock but not in the offline fallback mode.

What is this Paddock?

Hopefully it’s not that social networking crap that I had to fight to get past to actually get to the settings.

You got it. :slight_smile:
Try 2020.10 or 2021.9 Classic, might be better if you want to stay away from online completely. There is nothing new functionally beyond that version anyway.

I believe the latest HW only allows 2021.9, not 2020.10.

1 Like

Is that going to install on my base? I kind think I read that units manufactured after a certain date can’t rollback the firmware.

Edit: Ah OK I’ll give 2021.9 a shot later.

I’m gobsmacked that even an electric motor needs an internet connection to function properly these days.

1 Like

Paddock is just better, although we admit that the implementation has some shortcomings at the moment.

You probably are using Steam to play games anyway, so the argument of “needs internet connection” is not valid…

FW Downgrade Instruction

1 Like

Maybe give your users the option. Not everybody wants everything tied to an internet connection.

And yes my argument is valid. Steam supplies me with games which need to be downloaded - nothing physical there. You on the other hand have provided me with an electric motor which appears will be castrated should I have an internet outage.