Ultimate getting very hot

In the last week or so my less then year old ultimate gets very hot very quickly is there any trouble shooting I can do I don’t want to harm the wheel base :frowning:

1 Like

Have there been any changes to your setup recently (ie the version of truedrive)
If you turn it on, but don’t run any software does it get hot?
If you turn it on, run truedrive, but no sim racing titles, does it get hot?

I did update my firmware last night after I noticed it getting hot and no it is cool until I drive today under 20 laps at Watkins it was very hot to the touch

So it was hot on old firmware and now on this current firmware also and room temp is prob 22 deg c

Can you show your FFB settings and the car&track? And also in-game settings.

Iracing F3 let me take some setting pics for thanks for the help guys

Hi rkorolak!
Is ist possible that you click a single time on Strenght to get the Value in Nm? That will help a lot!

54nm when I click on it

OK.
I’m not an expert in Iracing, my account is also currently retired. However, if I understood that correctly, it means that the game at 54Nm InGame should give your Simucube2 U 100% power in one direction. If you set this value too low, your Simucube will always run under full load. Which would explain your problem. But it looks good at first glance.

Have you ever tried a higher value? For example 100Nm, so that the wheelbase is definitely not challenged! If it still gets too hot, wait for Mika.

Have the Ultimate myself and only know “the problem” in DirtRally 2.0, so it got noticeably warm, close to hot. But that’s because of the fast left / right control commands from the game engine.

I’m sorry I couldn’t help!

Max you don’t want to set strength to 100NM in iRacing the wheel will be clipping and you will lose alot of FFB Detail.
In iRacing the higher the NM % the lower the force.

54NM strength/overall force is likely a pretty good setting.
Of course all depends on what car and track.