Too much torq? Help me please

How much torq is too much?

I know someone will say personal preference, but were trying to mimic a racing car. So how much is too much?

I’m 17 stone … I’m not a small dude who can’t turn a wheel.

So my Simucube settings are maxed (25nm - Simucube 2 Pro). And then the driver 61 settings suggest 60% on the gain in game.

This would make it 15nm peak torq in game. Is that too much? It feels heavy, but then if that’s correct, then that’s ok.

I found a screenshot of what I THINK is @Andrew_WOT settings? Albeit unsure if it counts for ACC too?

Given I’m new to this, I can learn based on this setting, so just curious if I should bump it down, or up …

Thanks folks!

Less is more - I tore my left shoulder bursa ligaments, and its never been the same. Short of major surgery and long recovery never will.

Keep things on the light side.

and yes tore it sim racing.

1 Like

If i remember correctly (Kunos Forum), GT3’s have around 9-12NM, peak around 15NM (Power steering)
And as mentioned above, too high forces can cause issues, i got problems with my wrists…

1 Like

Race drivers take input from a gazillion of other things besides steering wheel, for simming it’s most of the times the only thing we can rely on to gauge what car is doing, so to hear it better you might want to make it louder, not necessarily mimicking exact real car forces.
Higher forces also make driving more exiting and high torque DD wheel worth it.
Just don’t exert yourself, set it where it’s comfortable and fun for YOU.

1 Like

Why is in-game picture from ACC (at least it looks like) and the one from TD from R3R?

It’s just the name of the profile in TD, it’s not unique to that game :slight_smile:

They were Andrew_WOTs settings

Ok, was a bit confusing