Simucube 2 loss of FFB when disconnecting bluetooth keyboard

Hello,

I have simucube 2 pro and I’m using Porodo bluetooth keyboard and mouse. I have been using this keyboard for 6 months now with no issues.

but now, I have noticed that I kept loosing FFB mid race. after investigating, I noticed if I turned off the keyboard I will immediately lose the FFB.

to get the FFB back I have to switch on my keyboard and return to the pits.

I don’t know if its the bluetooth issue or something in the settings, because it was working just fine.

I would really appreciate if you guys provide any recommendations.

Another example is when in AMS2, I turn off the keyboard and I loss FFB, then I turn it on again and click windows button then click on AMS2 on the taskbar then I get back to the game with FFB back on.

So it is just your keyboard issue man :wink: try another cheap wireless keyboard and i think you will not has problems

1 Like

I don’t think we have had similar issues with keyboards at the office. We do have a few actual bluetooth keyboards, but the rigs have usually some Logitech proprietary ones with the integrated touchpad.

1 Like

You are absolutely right…Idk why I spent hours trying to fix it…

The moment I decided not to use the keyboard it just works fine

I agree … im buying a new keyboard soon.

1 Like

Glad it helped, and now you reminded that i want keyboard with lighting just to see at night letters mappings :slight_smile:

Now, that you say it: I could stop looking for a flashlight and buy such a keyboard too. I feel totally 🤦

Flashing wireless keyboard with mouse 40 eurs, really not expensive just need to check how long battery stands on flashing keyboard i think not so long, so maybe better to buy wired flashing keyboard 19 eur and thats it;)

Logitech MX Keys keyboard illuminates when you hover your hands over it.