OSW sim racing bay

Hello!

I am starting this post with letting everybody know I know little to nothing about OSW kits or anything around it at all.

I will try my very best to make myself understood since my language/grammar is also very mediocre.

I tried playing F1 22 on my sons G920, got lowkey hooked and instantly started looking for a wheel to myself, I found this complete rig with a Sim Racing Bay OSW DD, it came with a simucube motherboard, the “new” simucube motherboard it said in the ad.

As I earlier said I’m completely new to this, so in my head as I read simucube motherboard, I thought damn this was cheap for a complete rig with triples and everything and a simucube! The price of it all matched the price of a SC2 Ultimate.

Anyway, I bought it and brought it home to set it up, I struggled a little bit with the softwares to setup my pedals and what not, but then finally I managed to get it up running and I’m amazed!

Now around two months later and I’ve been living inside iracing the last 6 weeks I start to mess around with the settings a little bit because you know, I’m getting used to what I have now and maybe I have missed something or I can improve the feeling somehow!

I asked people on discord, Reddit and what not, if anyone was still rocking those OSWs and if they cared to share their simucube configuration tool settings. The answers I got was very needed because I found out my Mige 130ST 10010 is actually a 20nm base and not a 10nm base which I always thought! So I instantly went into iracing to raise my settings there to 20nm… but then I tabbed back out to continuing checking his settings and I see his “actual max current” is as 12.00 A, and I noticed mine was at 7.86 A, at a 100% strength.

So my questions are, is my base a 10nm or a 20nm? And why can’t I get a higher “actual max current” than 7.86? And how much of a difference would a 10nm dd base of a newer generation be compared to my setup?