Just Ordered my SC2 Pro from Sim Racing Bay

Hi All,

New here, just as per my title ordered my SC2 Pro, as I was very unhappy with my DD2. Super excited!!! Anyone got any tips once I receive, once I have installed ? I have a few Fanatec wheels which i will be using mainly the BMW gt2 wheel, along the the adapter and usb converter, how wheel does these wheels hold up on a dd wheel? Will probably make my own to suit once I recover from all the money spent on wheels lol

1 Like

Hello and welcome, I used the Fanatec Mclaren 650 for a few months and I had no problems so I think that they are good for you.

Thanks for the response Picia71, good to hear

Same as @Picia71.

I’ve been using a converted Fanatec McLaren rim for a few months now with no issue. The plastic does give the occasional creak under heavy torque but it has proven to be up to the job.

1 Like

Well super excited to get my SC2 pro, and hope it’s better than the dd2

1 Like

Did you guys do any extra reinforcing to the McLaren rim when you did the conversion?

Also how have the switches been holding up?

Thanks

I haven’t done any extra reinforcement and the switches have functioned without problems.

The shifters were a different story though. They miss shifted/double shifted right from the start so I replaced them with magnetic shifters from SRM which have been flawless.

I should add that I bought my rim used and it was a few months old when I got it.
Also, the standard shifters are notoriously unreliable as you probably already know.

Thanks for the feedback.

I picked up a slightly used one and a brand new SRM conversion kit. So it is not yet converted.

My impression so far it looks pretty nice, but it does feel a little flexible. Similar to how the Thrustmaster Ferrari felt.

After watching SRG video on the conversion I started doubting how long it will hold up.