Electric/Vibration Noises from simucube 2 ultimate

Hello Everyone, just brought a simucube 2 ultimate and im new to direct drive wheels so i dont know if this is normal or not but my simucube 2 ultimate makes this buzzing noise? ( idk how to explain it but linked a video below) the noise varies per setup so just wanted to confirm if this is normal or not. The base works fine and i dont mind the noise that much as long as im assured that this is normal

(Now please keep in mind that im not talking about the “tk tk tk” noise thats just my rig but the buzzing noise that you can hear)

Thanks

Perfectly normal, enjoy your wheel.

Thanks a lot mate, appreciate it.

However, me being careless when i was re arranging the wires i forgot that the psu was turned on and as my psu wire touched the connector inside, it sparked for a sec. It wasn’t anything major and the base works fine but do you think that might’ve had any impacts to my base?

1 Like

The DC connector is not meant for hot plugging - always power off the PSU or disconnect it from mains first before manipulating the DC power connector on the wheel base. A single sparc event does not usually cause any harm, though.

1 Like

Thanks Mika will keep it in mind. I think no damage from this one then as it works fine as of now without any abnormal significant noises from the wheel base

1 Like

Hi!
Some basics that are really helpful:

Enjoy the best wheel available!

Thanks mate, appreciate it

These videos are really helpful. They lift the fog on a variety of basic questions, Fe:

What cones first, in-game FFB settings or TD? In-game, then fine tune in TD.

Can I prevent clipping with higher torque in TD? Is there this famous “headroom”, where a stronger DD with more overall torque has an advantage? No. Clipping is caused from the strength of the FFB signal travelling from the game to the Simucube 2. Adding torque won’t help; in connection with clipping the headroom is a myth, a wrong statement.